lunes, 17 de mayo de 2010

Spacemen 3 Forged Prescriptions

Forged Prescriptions is a 2-CD album by Spacemen 3, containing the entirety of their album The Perfect Prescription as well as alternate and demo versions of the same songs, and some previously unreleased tracks.

In his liner notes, Spacemen 3 member Sonic Boom says this release presents the album's songs in their "full guitar laden versions with all the layers of beautifully streamlined guitar—considered by us to be too hard to replicate live and therefore reduced for the original release."
Forged Prescriptions came out on Space Age Recordings in 2003, and on Big Beat Records in 2004.

Disc 1
  1. "Things'll Never Be the Same" – 5:54
  2. "Walking with Jesus" – 5:12
  3. "Come Down Easy (Demo Version)" – 6:02
  4. "Transparent Radiation (Single Version)" – 4:12
  5. "Ode to Street Hassle" – 4:45
  6. "Call the Doctor" – 4:11
  7. "Ecstacy Symphony" – 9:06
  8. "Feel So Good" – 5:28
  9. "Soul 1" – 5:44
Disc 2
  1. "Transparent Radiation" – 7:52
  2. "Come Down Easy" – 6:43
  3. "Walking with Jesus (Demo Version)" – 3:58
  4. "Things'll Never Be the Same (Demo Version)" – 5:54
  5. "We Sell Soul (Previously Unreleased 13th Floor Elevators cover)" – 4:56
  6. "Starship (Demo Version)" – 5:01
  7. "Take Me to the Other Side (Demo Version)" – 3:50
  8. "Velvet Jam (Previously Unreleased)" – 4:46
  9. "I Want You Right Now (Previously Unreleased)" – 6:10

martes, 11 de mayo de 2010

Rachel's Music for Egon Schiele

Rachel's is an American  band that formed in Louisville, Kentucky in 1991. Former Rodan guitarist, Jason Noble, played music individually and referred to himself as Rachel's but then began collaborating with now core members, violist Christian Frederickson, and pianist Rachel Grimes. 

The group's work is strongly influenced by classical music, particularly inspired by the minimalist music of the late 20th century, and its composition reflects this. While the trio forms the core part of the band, the group's recordings and performances feature a varying ensemble of musicians, who play a range of string instruments (including viola and cello) in combination with piano, guitars, electric bass guitar, and a drum set that includes a large orchestral bass drum.

  1. Family Portrait
  2. Egon & Gertie
  3. First Self-Portrait Series
  4. Mime Van Osen
  5. Second Self-Portrait Series
  6. Wally, Egon & Models in the Studio
  7. Promenade
  8. Third Self-Portrait Series
  9. Egon, Edith & Wally Meet
  10. Egon & Wally Embrace and Say Farewell
  11. Egon & Edith
  12. Second Family Portrait

Subscribe via email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Subscribe to El estupor se hizo mármol... by Email

Powered by FeedBurner