lunes, 28 de diciembre de 2009

Throwing Muses 1986

Throwing Muses are an alternative rock band formed in 1981 in Newport, Rhode Island, that toured and recorded extensively until 1997, when its members began concentrating more on other projects. The group was originally fronted by two lead singers, Kristin Hersh and Tanya Donelly, who both wrote the group's songs. Throwing Muses are known for performing music with shifting tempos, creative chord progressions, unorthodox song structures, and surreal lyrics. The group was set apart from other contemporary acts by Hersh's stark, candid writing style; Donelly's pop stylings and vocal harmonies; and David Narcizo's unusual drumming techniques eschewing use of cymbals. Hersh's hallucinatory, febrile songs occasionally touched on the subject of mental illness, more often drawing portraits of characters from daily life or addressing relationships.

  1. "Call Me" - 3:59
  2. "Green" - 3:04
  3. "Hate My Way" - 4:06
  4. "Vicky's Box" - 5:09
  5. "Rabbits Dying" - 3:49
  6. "America (She Can't Say No)" - 2:47
  7. "Fear" - 2:45
  8. "Stand Up" - 2:56
  9. "Soul Soldier" - 5:10
  10. "Delicate Cutters" - 3:53

1 comentario:

Mark dijo...

Subscribe via email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Subscribe to El estupor se hizo mármol... by Email

Powered by FeedBurner

The albums here are uploaded as a non-profit private copy and for the purpose of previewing/reviewing and should not be seen as a substitute for the original. If you like an album, buy it!. If you have a problem with one of these albums being online, let me know and it will be removed.