sábado, 24 de enero de 2009

D.I. Go Pop by Disco Inferno

Disco Inferno was a band formed in Essex in the late 1980s by Ian Crause (guitar & vocals), Paul Wilmott (bass), Rob Whatley (drums) and Daniel Gish (keyboards). The melody on the album's 8 tracks is often carried by the bassline, while an imaginative array of samples (including running water, breaking glass, car crashes, fax machines) builds dense aural collages. Unlike many of the post rock bands Disco Inferno were labelled alongside, the music on D.I. Go Pop was harsh and concise, with Crause's vocals (often buried in the mix) concerning frustration rather than bliss.


1 comentario:

Tártaro uh dijo...


Subscribe via email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Subscribe to El estupor se hizo mármol... by Email

Powered by FeedBurner

The albums here are uploaded as a non-profit private copy and for the purpose of previewing/reviewing and should not be seen as a substitute for the original. If you like an album, buy it!. If you have a problem with one of these albums being online, let me know and it will be removed.